New July 30 Day Challenge!

default My new 30 day challenge starts… tomorrow! (I’m not mentally ready yet… so July 1st felt like a good starting point) So… I failed. Well, fail feels like a strong word. I didn’t execute it the way I hoped. I’m not giving up though! Things I realized during the last challenge:

  • Working out 30 days in a row is HARD, like cray cray hard
  • I’m definitely not as flexible as I used to be – and by used to be I mean, I think the last time I could touch my toes I was 16… I won’t tell you how long ago that was
  • My body really can change in 19 days – if only I made it 30!
  • Blogging about it helps
  • Your support is EVERYTHING

So, I’m going to try again. July is a new Month – I CAN DO IT! Here’s what I plan on doing if you’d like to join along 🙂 : unnamed I will be posting my pose on Instagram from this challenge for 30 days with the hashtag #journeytosplits – if I can seriously do a split by the end of this my life will be SO HAPPY! Going to go buy one of those band things tonight! So each day you do 1-5 and hold it for 30 seconds, then you start adding in a day. So days 1-5 I do moves 1-5, then day six I do 1-6, then day 7 I do 1-5 + 7, day 8 is 1-5 + 8, and so on and so forth… I don’t think that made any sense… well, just stretch. I also plan on doing the 30 day beginner challenge again – she uses the word “beginner” but don’t let that fool you, these bitches are HARD! beginners-2b-1   Each day you’ll use the corresponding link below to go to the YouTube videos she has planned for that day. Seriously, could it be any easier?… says the girl who only got to day 19.

WEEK 1

Day 1   Day 2   Day 3   Day 4   Day 5   Day 6   Day 7

WEEK 2

Day 8   Day 9   Day 10   Day 11   Day 12   Day 13   Day 14

WEEK 3

Day 15   Day 16   Day 17   Day 18   Day 19   Day 20   Day 21

WEEK 4

Day 22   Day 23   Day 24   Day 25   Day 26   Day 27   Day 28

  I’m going on vacation Labor Day weekend which is going to involve lots of bathing suit action, so hopefully that can be enough motivation to get this done! I’m going to take a before picture tonight and plan on posting it at the end… so here’s fingers crossed I make it! Who’s in?!

Leave a comment