Three Ingredient ChocoChip Banana Oatmeal Cookies

Anyone who knows me knows I can’t cook. Not the kind of can’t cook where it just doesn’t come out right but it’s edable, the kind of can’t cook like I’ve burnt spagetti… even my crock pot meals come out pretty bad which I hear is hard to do. So when I go in the kitchen, if it doesn’t involve the microwave I need my food to be pretty easy.

These cookies are THE EASIEST, they’re good for you, a serious energy boost, and all around delicious! And serious, three ingredients?!

Ingredients:

2 Bananas

1 Cup Quick Oates

1 Serving Chocolate Chips (or walnuts, or raisins, etc… but honestly why would you not choose chocolate?)

So lets say you eat all of them… which is going to happen, each cookie is only 39 calories! They’re also packed with good for you nutrients, but who cares… they’re cookies, they’re awesome, they’re easy!

So to begin, mash up the 2 bananas and cup of quick oats in a bowl. Once they’re at a good consistancy that’s when you add in the choco chips.

Separate onto a baking sheet – I used parchment paper out of laziness, but oil works fine. I like to make them into bite sizes because, let’s be honest, I’m probably eating the whole batch. They also don’t expand so you can put them really close together. Press them down to make them a little flatter.

Bake at 350 for 15 minutes – that’s seriously it! I’ve been making a batch every morning and brining them to work. They keep me full all day, and I have so much energy!

Let me know if you make them and what you think!

 

 

Leave a Reply

