6/3/15 Playlist

23aa946f57a33dfa49c6e2b4337beafd

June is here, summer weather (well, sometimes… this is New England after all) is here, bathing suits (yikes!) are here, mosquitos are here, and a FULL schedule of spin classes is here!

I’ve loaded up June’s schedule, now teaching Wednesday 6am, Friday 6am and Saturday 8am, and we kicked it off with a BAAANNNG! This was a hard, hard, hard class – plus I had two cups of espresso before class and I think the ladies felt it! Hey, I had a lot of caffeine to work off!

I had a whole playlist made up, locked and loaded and ready to go, and the I watched Dancing With the Stars. I’m obsessed with the show, mostly just to look (and envy) at the crazy insane bodies and flexibility. Sometimes it’s the dance that will draw me in, and sometimes their music selection is so on point that you can’t help but get into it. This was one of the those episodes where my Shazam was getting a serious workout. So, at 11pm I screen shotted some of my favorite songs of the episode and woke up at 4am to work them in to the original playlist. Let me tell you, it was worth it! The entire class was screaming “f*** you” by the end, which in my mind means keep pushing. I tell them all the time, “I love when you hate me, it means I’m doing my job!” “Ouch” = bad, “F*** you” = you’re testing your limits. My by far favorite song was Ghost of Sky by Steed Lord (I put the youtube video below – it’s only 2min long, seriously… check it out).

Side note – can you feel the espresso in my writing this morning? I’m pretty sure I can smell colors.

6/3/15 Playlist – time: 46 min:

  • Third Eye – Florence + The Machine
  • Too Original (feat. Elliphant & Jovi Rockwell) – Major Lazer, Elliphant, Jovi Rock
  • Bad Girls – MKTO
  • Pretty Girls – Britney Spears, Iggy Azalea
  • My House – Flo Rida
  • Bills  – Lunchmoney Lewis
  • Hello – Martin Solveig, Dragonette
  • Black Heart Remix feat. Smiler – Stooshe
  • Trumpets – Jason Derulo
  • Ghost of Sky (Epic Dub) – Steed Lord
  • Derp – Bassjackers, MAKJ
  • Girl on Fire – Alicia Keys
  • Palladio – Escala

Listen to it here: Spotify

Leave a Reply

