Day Eight

IMG_7371 Day 8: Well today was a giant bag of crap covered in glitter. Today sucked. There, I said it. I let one stupid person ruin my whole day. I cried today, ugh I hate crying. I cried IN FRONT of people… shoot me. Anyone who knows me might call me a pushover, or passive. I don’t think that’s what I am, I just think I have a different idea of what strength is. I don’t think there’s a right or wrong way to be strong, but there are definitely multiple definitions. Sure, I don’t really speak up for myself. But I think there’s strength in the confidence of knowing where you stand and being comfortable with that, without confrontation. I’m pretty emotional though – I cried watching the Notebook, I cried when my friends had their first babies, I cried when my boyfriend brought me home a top shelf bottle of gin. However, I try very hard to not let people into my life who are going to bring anything but happy tears… but you can’t win every world series, right? Today had SO MUCH goodness, that I’m really mad that I let someone get me that worked up. To start, can we recognize that I made it to the infamous DAY EIGHT!!! I’ve never been here before! I had no idea what it would look like! Would it include cake and a bounce house? It didn’t, but cake goes to my hips and bounce houses are dangerous… have you seen that video of the kids who straight up Wizard of Oz’ed out on a bounce house that wasn’t tied down well. Ya, I’ll pass. But before I completed my “official” challenges this morning, I had my Wednesday 6am #morningworriers spin class. The women that come are everything. I tell them, and it sounds probably like what I’m supposed to say, but they’re the reason I do it. The energy they bring FILLS THE ROOM. They hold me just as accountable as I hold them, and each one of them has really impacted my life, whether they know it or not. So, cheesy moment over, that was workout #1. I came home and got in my Blogilates and Yoga, CHECK – day 8 done! I came into work in a spectacular mood. Bum, bum, bum! Here comes the Eeyore cloud. Lets just say, without getting into it, I mine as well have just bent over with a flashing arrow right at my you-know-what. I just took it, and I took it like a first timer. Red watery eyes, awkward silences, friends who had to console me, ugh I was THAT person. I think I owe them a beer, no? Anyways, I wont bore you with the rest – but what’s really cool, the glitter on the crap, is how I fixed it. I fixed it with endorphins! After work I went to a 45 minutes spin class, followed by a 75 minute hot yoga class, and I feel fan-fucking-tastic. It was the exact boost to remind me – that person can be mean, and they might even get to me again – but at the end of the day, I’m the type of person who would never treat another person the way they did, and that’s all I need to know to know I’m fine. Lastly, I know this isn’t the prettiest downward dog anyones ever seen, but my feet are SO MUCH closer to the floor then they were 8 days ago! Sorry, super serious post. But today was the first day fitness did something for me other then make me sore! If you made it this far, thanks for listening.

2 thoughts on “Day Eight

Leave a Reply

