Day Twelve

unnamed-2

Day Twelve:

I like a glass of wine or six.

One thing this challenge has been really good for, for me is it’s more important that I wake up early to do my workouts rather then have a couple drinks. Whether I have one glass of wine, or the bottle, chances are I’m not going to feel excellent in the morning. So when I get home from a long day at work, and the only cure would usually be a bottle of red, instead I will do a yoga video! So for the 12 days, I’ve been REALLY good about drinking. In fact, I only drank on Memorial Day and the trip to Coney Island, which for me is EXCELLENT!

So my point is, I went to a wedding on Saturday. I told myself before I went “be good,” but then the gin and my lips reunited and it was all down hill from there. So Sunday came, and thankfully I felt more or less fine, but unmotivated is a GIANT understatement. All I wanted to do was eat Cheetos and binge watch Game Of Thrones.

I had to go to work for a couple hours, but afterwards my dog and I spent the majority of our time on the couch. I ALMOST just said “I’ve been doing well, one day off wont hurt,” which it wouldn’t… there would be no harm in some rest… but I feel SO committed to this 30 days – and would be so disappointed in myself if I let the reason I failed be a self induced hurt. It’s one thing if you’re sick and skip a day or two, but it’s another if my choices to drink kept me from my goals.

Anyways, at 8pm I peeled myself off the couch, and did it! I’m so proud that I did too. It took EVERYTHING in me to do it, and do it with integrity, but it was 100% the right choice.

This was a true mind over matter moment for me, so I gave myself a pat on the back then reunited with the couch.

 

4 thoughts on “Day Twelve

  1. onomatopoeicbliss says:

    Pssstt! Ya got some Cheetos on the corner of your mouth😌

    But seriously, Nice Job! I always tell myself after supper that THAT is when gains are lost(snacking between supper and horizontal time).

    The office says I gotta work if I wanna go home early today, so . . . all I can say is . . . Your Day 12 is fabulous! The only way my leg would go that far is if someone leaned their full weight on my foot.

    Someone call 911!😭

    Like

    • mwainste says:

      HAHAHA! but the cheetos were so good, I was just saving some for later! 😉

      Thanks so much, I definitely feel like my leg should be going further, so it’s nice to hear it’s impressive to some! How’s your challenge been going?!

      Like

  2. onomatopoeicbliss says:

    Hey now! Did I ever specifically say I accepted the challenge?😋

    But seriously, I have been doing {my best approximation of} 1-4 and 9 every night before I get horizontal. But I guess I am such a ‘method man’ that I haven’t branched out. I need to.

    Oh! and I think I solved your picture taking dilemma! Have the dog take it😁 Mine will lay at the top of the stairs when I go into the basement to workout, but he won’t go down. Ima picturing that yours lays on the couch and watches, possibly with his eyes shut!

    Like

    • mwainste says:

      Hey, it’s all helpful right?! HAHA exactly, my dog has better things to do then take my picture – i.e. sleep and eat! I tell him to get a job almost every day, he never listens.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

