Day Thirteen

 

unnamed-3

Day 13:

I’m starting to feel like I’m on Naked and Afraid and should be talking into a night vision camera and panting heavily. “It’s day 13 (pant, pant), we built a fire and did some squats, I’m so scared.” Shakes camera excessively.

In all seriousness though, I can’t believe I’m still going. I already see some drastic differences in my body. I can touch my toes which I haven’t been able to do in 10 years – literally. The last time I remember being able to touch my toes was playing soccer in high school. I imagine if this many changes have happened in just 13 days, what can I accomplish if I keep this up? I feel like I should be on one of those informercials where they say the results shown in the picture is only 30 days, but you KNOW it took them longer. I wish I had taken a before photo – maybe I’ll do that tonight.

Anywho – it’s been so fun talking to other people doing the Blogilates challenges. It’s not only been motivating but it’s made the process really fun and interactive. Anyone out there doing it that’s reading this that I haven’t connected with? Let me know how your progress is going!

 

4 thoughts on “Day Thirteen

    • mwainste says:

      She seriously did pushups for 3.5 minutes… straight through. When I heard what we were doing before the challenge started I literally yelled out loud… to no one… “you’ve got to be kidding me!” lol

      Like

  1. onomatopoeicbliss says:

    I tried this one tonight. Yet another advantage of working out alone . . . no one to say “What the hell is THAT, Jimbo? That don’t look like the picture”

    You young peeps are great! You force me to expand my horizons😋. What comes next?

    Like

Leave a Reply

