My New Craft Room! ❤️

This is my craft room – aka my couponing/Cricut room.

Here is the before picture:

I’d say that’s a vast improvement huh?

When we bought our house a year ago, I haggled my way into claiming a room as mine. I told him, “you’ll be so much happier with all of my stuff out of the way,” and from there my closet, office, craft room was born.

I coupon. Not like a hoarder couponer – although at one point I was buying diapers because I could get them so cheap… with no child… but that’s beside the point and in my past. I now only coupon for things I need – mmm, let’s change that to “things I’ll use.” So obviously I NEEDED a space to get my coupon on! So this boring little set up you see has been my couponing home for about a year.

Onto the Cricut – aka the best thing in the entire world. I have the Cricut Expression, which I got on Craigslist for $25… yes, TWENTY FIVE with no zeros. These are NOT cheap machines so when I saw that deal I couldn’t pass it up. That was a year ago, I used it for the first time about a week ago – I don’t know why, I think I was scared of it. Anyways, I opened that puppy up and BOOM – addicted! So obviously I needed to build a home for it. Your baby can’t have no bedroom!

So off to Pinterest, where all of the people have the ideas I couldn’t – and I came across a couple craft room peg boards, in particular I fell in love with this one. So off to the hardware store!

  • 2 – 2×4 white peg boards – $14.98
  • 1 – Can of Ocean Mist Rust-Oleum Spray Paint – $3.50
  • 4 – 1×2’s for behind the peg board – $3.00
  • 1 – Handy boyfriend to hang it

I sprayed that puppy and up it went! It’s no where near done – but I LOVEEEE it. Like in love with it.

I didn’t want to buy a new desk yet – someday a corner desk will live there. But with one desk being white, and the other wood, I got 4 rolls of $1 contact paper from the dollar store and voila! I’m going to cover the rest of it at some point… but I got lazy.

Here are my two first projects with my Cricut… nothing fancy yet, but I’m JUST getting started!

 

9 thoughts on “My New Craft Room! ❤️

Leave a Reply

