1/28/16 & 1/29/16 Playlists

So I’m doing this post as two, to kind of give you an insight into what playlist making is like for me. I filled in last night at 7:30pm and then was back teaching again this morning at 6am… yes, I’m sore. I spent ALL DAY at work yesterday listening to music and NOTHING was “speaking” to me. Usually there will be a song I’m obsessed with that day, and I can kind of build a playlist and theme around it… but I just WASN’T having it. I made a playlist that was done right at 5pm when I got out of work, but I wasn’t happy with it at all. So I got home, and had about an hour and a half to fix it the best I could…. The first playlist is what happened. 

Thankfully, the class’ energy last night was amazing – so even though I wasn’t feeling the playlist when the class started, I sure as hell was when it was done. I was SO exhausted last night though (I wasn’t home until a little after 9pm) that I just didn’t have the energy to fix it AGAIN. So I woke up this morning at 4am, and it was like I was dreaming about music. The playlist didn’t change much but in my mind it flowed MUCH better and it definitely got the crowd going. The picture above is those bad ass bitches at 7am this morning after 45 minutes of hardcore sweating… they rock, and hate that I take their picture every time.

1/28/16 Playlist:

  • Written in the Stars – Tinie Tempah
  • Feel It – Tiesto
  • Freaks – Timmy Trumpet
  • Happy – C2C
  • Irresistible – Fall Out Boy
  • Tomorrowland – Matthew Nash
  • Like a Drum – Guy Sebastian
  • Problem – Natalia Kills
  • Made for You – Alexander Cardinale (LOVE THIS ONE <3)
  • 7 Years – Lucas Graham
  • Return From Darkness – Nick Phoenix
  • 300 Violin Orchestra – Jorge Quintero
  • Unstoppable – Sia

Listen to it here: Spotify!

1/29/16 Playlist:

  • Born to Rage – Dada Life
  • Freaks – Timmy Trumpet
  • Happy – C2C
  • Irresistible – Fall Out Boy
  • Feel It – Tiesto
  • Like a Drum – Guy Sebastian
  • Problem – Natalia Kills
  • Made for You – Alexander Cardinale
  • Stuttering – Fefe Dobson
  • Return from Darkness – Nick Phoenix
  • Jai Ho! – The Pussycat Dolls
  • Devil Side – Foxes
  • Unstoppable – Sia

Listen to it here: Spotify!

Leave a Reply

